من نحن؟

في ظل التقارب والنمو المتسارع الذي يشهده العالم، أضحى الأمن القومي والرخاء الاقتصادي يعتمدان على القادة وصناع القرار الذين يتمتعون بقدر كبير من المعرفة والاطلاع، وعليه، أصبحت القدرة على الترويج لمصالح الإمارات العربية المتحدة على المسرح الدولي أكثر أهمية من ذي قبل.

من هذا المنطلق، جاء إنشاء أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية في أبوظبي عام 2014 بهدف دعم أهداف وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي في دولة الإمارات، وأصبح للأكاديمية دور رئيسي في تعزيز جهود الوزارة الرامية إلى تثقيف وإعداد وتأهيل الأجيال الحالية والقادمة من الدبلوماسيين الإماراتيين وقادة الهيئات الحكومية لتمثيل دولة الإمارات على الساحة الدولية بأفضل وجه. 

لقد حققت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة نجاحات مذهلة على صعيد السياسة الخارجية الدولية، حيث فازت بحق تنظيم فعاليات رفيعة المستوى عالمياً مثل معرض إكسبو 2020 ودورة الأولمبياد الخاص لعام 2019، فضلاً عن اختيارها مقراً دائماً للوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة (أيرينا). ونظراً إلى الجهود القيادية المتميزة التي بذلتها وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي، أصبح جواز السفر الإماراتي من الجوازات المرموقة عالمياً، ويتم تصنيفه حالياً في المرتبة الأولى عربياً من حيث القوة حسب التصنيف العالمي لعام 2017.

وتأتي تلك الإنجازات نتيجة الرؤية الثاقبة والعمل الجاد للقيادة الرشيدة لدولة الإمارات والعاملين على وضع السياسات في الحكومة الإماراتية. وتسعى الأكاديمية في ظل نموها المتواصل إلى استقطاب أفضل المواهب الوطنية الإماراتية للمساهمة في تعزيز نجاحات البلاد وترسيخ مكانتها على الساحة الدولية.

وكونها مركزاً رائداً للتميز، تقدم الأكاديمية تجربة تعليمية تضم مزيجاً فريداً من البرامج التي تركز على القضايا الإقليمية والريادة الفكرية والاطلاع على أفكار أبرز الدبلوماسيين من حول العالم. كما توفر الأكاديمية لطلابها المعرفة والخبرة الضرورية وأفضل مستويات التعليم لتمكينهم من التعامل مع مختلف التحديات التي تواجههم في عالم سريع التغير.

تطمح الأكاديمية لأن تصبح منصة مرموقة ومرجعاً لكل ما يتعلق بالسياسة الخارجية والأبحاث وتدريب القيادات في منطقة الشرق الأوسط. ويتمتع خريجو الأكاديمية بالمهارات والمعارف اللازمة والتي تؤهلهم لتمثيل دولة الإمارات في الخارج بأرقى صورة، فضلاً عن جاهزيتهم لتولي مناصب قيادية تدعم أهداف السياسة الخارجية للإمارات.

ماذا نقدم؟

توفر أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية لطلابها المعرفة والمهارات اللازمة لإيجاد الحلول الضرورية للتحديات ولتمكينهم من تنفيذ مهامهم بنجاح كدبلوماسيين وممثلين للهيئات الحكومية الإماراتية في المستقبل.

وتتميز الأكاديمية بجمعها للطرق التعليمية الحديثة والأبحاث وجلسات تدريب القيادات التنفيذية، كما تركز بشكل رئيسي على العلاقات بين الإمارات ودول العالم.

تقدم الأكاديمية البرامج التالية:

  • دبلوم الدراسات العليا والمتخصص في الدبلوماسية الإماراتية والعلاقات الدولية، وهو برنامج معتمد لمدة تسعة أشهر وبدوام كامل، مخصص للموظفين الجدد لدى وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي والهيئات الحكومية وشبه الحكومية الأخرى في دولة الإمارات.
  • ماجستير الآداب في الدبلوماسية والعلاقات الدولية. يمكن للطلاب الذين أكملوا برنامج دبلوم الدراسات العليا الالتحاق ببرنامج الماجستير. وسيكون على الطلاب المسجلين بدوام كامل حضور مساقات دراسية مسائية خلال عام أكاديمي واحد. وبإمكان الطلاب أيضاً الالتحاق بالبرنامج بدوام جزئي وإكمال البرنامج في غضون عامين أكاديميين.
  • مساقات تدريبية تنفيذية للدبلوماسيين الإماراتيين والمسؤولين الحكوميين ذوي المناصب المتوسطة والرفيعة، وذلك بالتنسيق مع قسم التدريب في وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي.
  • أبحاث ومنشورات حول مواضيع تتعلق بالسياسة الخارجية الإماراتية، بالتعاون مع نخبة من أبرز الشخصيات الأكاديمية العالمية.
  • محاضرات يقدمها متحدثون رفيعو المستوى، يضمون دبلوماسيين وصنّاع سياسات وباحثين وأساتذة جامعيين. يقوم المتحدثون بتسليط الضوء على أبرز القضايا العالمية الملحة في الدبلوماسية والعلاقات الدولية، ما يتيح للطلاب فرصة التعرف على الأفكار والرؤى المفيدة حول أحدث السياسات المتبعة.

تتعاون أقسامنا الثلاثة مع بعضها البعض لتحقيق أهداف الأكاديمية، وهذه الأقسام هي:

DSC_9768

الرؤية

مركز أكاديمي متميز في مجال بناء القدرات الدبلوماسية والبحوث والقيادة الفكرية.

PHM__0027

الرسالة

بناء القدرات التي تحقق أهداف السياسة الخارجية لدولة الإمارات من خلال توفير برامج أكاديمية معتمدة ودورات تدريبية فعالة ومطورة وفقاً لأعلى المعايير، وتشجيع الريادة الفكرية وتطوير القدرات البحثية بما يسهم في تعزيز فهم وإدراك طبيعة العمل الدبلوماسي وماهية العلاقات الدولية.


القيم

تسهم القيم التي تتبناها “أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية” في دعم توجهها الاستراتيجي الهادف للارتقاء إلى مصافي مراكز التميز الرائدة في مجال التدريب والفكر الدبلوماسي.

قيم الأكاديمية

  • التميز: نسعى إلى التميز في كل ما نقوم به ونبذل كل ما في وسعنا لتحقيق نتائج عالمية المستوى تواكب المعايير الإقليمية والدولية.
  • النزاهة: نلتزم بأرقى المعايير الأخلاقية في التواصل وتعزيز العلاقات وبنائها على الثقة والاحترام المتبادل.
  • الشفافية: نمارس أنشطتنا بشفافية وانفتاح شامل.
  • المسؤولية: ندرك وبشكل تام أهمية تحمل المسؤولية، كأفراد وكمؤسسة، عن تصرفاتنا وأفعالنا والنتائج المترتبة عليها.
  • التعاون: نتطلع إلى بناء علاقات إقليمية ودولية إيجابية داخلياً وخارجياً، ونسعى للاستفادة من خبرات مجموعة متنوعة من الشركاء الاستراتيجيين العاملين في مختلف القطاعات.
  • الابتكار: نؤمن بأهمية دعم الإبداع والعمل به لتعزيز جهود تطوير الأفكار الجديدة. كما نحرص على بذل الجهود في اجراءات التحسين والتطوير المستمر، وتحدي أنفسنا في المجال الأكاديمي والبحثي والتعليمي.

النموذج التشغيلي لأكاديمية الإمارات


تعمل الأكاديمية عبر برامجها على تقوية وتعزيز ميزات دولة الإمارات التنافسية في الاقتصاد الدولي والساحة السياسية العالمية، كما تعمل على الجمع بين البرامج الأكاديمية والتدريب والبحوث والتحليل لتعكس بمجموعها تميز وتفرد وخصوصية دولة الإمارات ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط.

تقدم الأكاديمية خدماتها إلى مجتمع الأكاديميين المتخصصين من داخل وخارج الدولة، كما تقدم خدماتها إلى صناع القرار في الدولة والموظفون العاملون في القطاع الحكومي.

ترتبط المكونات الرئيسة للأكاديمية بشكل شامل وديناميكي. ويعد تحقيق التوازن والتلاحم بين هذه المكونات أمراً أساسياً لتحقيق مهمة الأكاديمية.

eda-model1

Who we are?

In today’s rapidly evolving global environment, where national security and prosperity increasingly depend on informed and well-connected government leaders and policy makers, promoting the UAE’s interests worldwide is more important than ever before.

To support the mission of the UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation (MoFAIC), the Emirates Diplomatic Academy (EDA) was launched in 2014 and has become the driving force in the ministry’s efforts to educate, inform and qualify the UAE’s current and future diplomats and government leaders to represent our country on the global stage.

The UAE has achieved substantial success in the global foreign policy arena, winning bids to host high-profile events such as Expo 2020 and the Special Olympic 2019 as well as being selected as the location for the International Renewable Energy Agency’s (IRENA) headquarters. Due to the leadership of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Internatinal Cooperation (MoFAIC), the UAE passport is now ranked as the most powerful in the GCC region.

These achievements can be attributed to the passion and leadership of the UAE’s government leadership and policy makers of today. As the Academy continues to grow, we aim to attract top Emirati talent that will help reinforce our country’s global standing and build on its success.

As a centre of excellence, the Academy provides a unique learning experience that comprises a blend of region-specific programmes, thought leadership and access to the finest diplomatic minds. We bring international knowledge, expertise and experience to the UAE to offer first-rate education that prepares our students to deal with the myriad challenges they will encounter in the ever-changing world of foreign policy.

The Academy aspires to become the leading foreign policy, executive training and research centre in the Middle East. Today, our graduates are equipped with the skills and knowledge required to represent the UAE abroad at the highest level, and are ready to assume positions of leadership that support the nation’s foreign policy objectives.

What we offer?

The Emirates Diplomatic Academy (EDA) provides students with the knowledge and problem-solving abilities required to carry out their responsibilities as the UAE’s future diplomats and government representatives. 

The Academy’s unique value proposition blends education and executive training with research, and we focus primarily on the relations between the UAE and the world’s nations. Our offerings include: 

  • A nine-month full-time Post-Graduate Diploma (PGD) in UAE Diplomacy and International Relations for entry-level employees of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation (MoFAIC) and other UAE government entities.
  • A Master of Arts (MA) in Diplomacy and International Relations programme. Students who have completed the Post-Graduate Diploma can choose to enrol in this programme. Full-time students can expect to finish the schedule of evening courses in one academic year. Students can also opt to enrol on a part-time basis and take two academic years to complete the programme.
  • Executive courses for mid-career and senior-level UAE diplomats and government officials in coordination with the Training Department at Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation (MoFAIC).
  • Research and analysis on issues relevant to the UAE’s foreign policy, produced by EDA faculty and by leading international experts.
  • Lectures by high-level speakers from the ranks of renowned diplomats, policy makers, faculty and researchers. Speakers address the most pressing global issues in the field of diplomacy and international relations, and provide the students with access to relevant and informed policy advice.

Our three interlinked departments work closely to deliver on our promise:

DSC_9768

Vision

To be a recognised centre of excellence for diplomatic capacity building, research and thought leadership.

PHM__0027

Mission

Build the capabilities to meet the objectives of the UAE’s foreign policy by providing accredited academic programmes, effective training to the highest standards and further the understanding of diplomacy and international relations through insightful thought leadership and impactful research and analysis.

FAYZ5297



Values

The values of EDA support its strategic direction to be a centre of excellence for diplomatic training and thought leadership. EDA’s values are embodied by the actions and behaviours of its leadership, faculty, researchers, staff and students.




EDA Values

  • Excellence: We pursue excellence in everything we do and strive to deliver world-class results to the best of our ability, holding ourselves to international and regional standards.
  • Integrity: We adhere to the highest ethical standards, communicate openly and build relationships based on trust, respect and care.
  • Transparency: We conduct our activities with complete and open transparency.
  • Accountability: We are accountable – individually and collectively, in our teams, for our behaviours, actions and results.
  • Collaboration: We seek to build positive regional and international relationships internally and externally, learning from a diverse range of stakeholders from multiple fields and industries.
  • Innovation: We believe in nurturing and supporting creativity to promote the development of new ideas. We believe in continuous improvement and challenging ourselves both in the field of academic, research and education.

The EDA Model

The EDA model has been carefully designed to effectively strengthen and reinforce the UAE’s competitive advantage in the international economy and global political arena.

EDA’s unique value proposition interlinks academic teaching and executive education with research activities that are focused on the specific context of the UAE and the region. We provide our customised services to the Middle East and UAE focused academic community, UAE policy and decision makers and key government clients.

eda model